On November 6th last, Verve Records
released Dave Brubeck’s wonderful album


The Multi-Generational Collection of Beloved
Childhood Melodies And Original Songs Is
Now Available Worldwide!

Lullabies, a collection of familiar songs and original compositions for the entire
family from a giant of American jazz, Dave Brubeck is the last recorded solo album from
is the last recorded solo album from the inimitable musician, the album showcases his signature improvisational style on well-known children’s songs, beloved standards and originals.

The album is now available Worldwide and the first track “Brahms Lullaby” is the first single <br> release taken from this album
You can hear the single


The accompanying animated video lends itself to a soothing, calming experience.
You can watch it

Dave recorded this serene collection of music as a gift to his grandchildren and as his last studio
recording. His ingenuity and integrity, all hallmarks of great Brubeck recordings, are abundantly
apparent on the album. The set contains covers and originals that will appeal to existing jazz and Dave Brubeck fans, as it exhibits his innovative style over delicate, inviting compositions that will also be enjoyed by the entire family. At the time of the recording, Brubeck commented on the project and his hopes for the compilation. “Some of the melodies on this album are like those familiar songs,” says Brubeck. “Some are original pieces that I thought would appeal to babies as well as an older generation. I hope the littlest ones will respond to this music, and that parents and grandparents will enjoy it as well.”

You will be delighted to discover five original tracks (“Going to Sleep,” “Lullaby For Iola” “Koto Song,” “Softly, William, Softly,” and “Briar Bush”) to experience, through “Lullabies”, as well as a new dimension of his unrivalled talent. Created for the whole family to experience, we hope and trust that you will greatly enjoy the album with your children and grandchildren, for many years to come.

You can listen to the album on Spotify:

Lullabies tracklisting:

  1. Brahms Lullaby

  2. When It’s Sleepy Time Down South

  3. Over The Rainbow 

  4. Danny Boy

  5. Going to Sleep

  6. There's No Place Like Home

  7. Lullaby For Iola

  8. Koto Song 

  9. All Through the Night 

  10. Softly, William, Softly

  11. A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes

  12. Briar Bush

  13. Sleep

  14. Summertime

  15. Brahms Lullaby (Reprise)